Blogging from Windows Live Writer

18 Apr

So because I’ve been using Windows Vista more often because of my gaming rampage (you can blame Steam for that), and because I can’t find a way to install Blogilo as a stand-alone application, I’m now using the comparatively… well, OK, so Windows Live Writer is not awful, but it does use the silly ribbon interface I can’t dislike enough and seems to be missing a few features as well.

Since I’ve been going on a gaming rampage, and have both enjoyed and been disappointed by various games (sometimes at the same time), I might start writing up some game reviews too.

Finally, I feel like I should explain why my blog’s been so vacant all this time. The internet is a big place, and I usually think of a blog post in terms of, “If I’ve thought about [some clever thing], someone else has probably already thought about it and blogged it”, so I tend to start up conversations on other people’s blogs rather than writing an entirely new blog post. I usually comment under the names, “Madman” or, “the_madman”. Keep the internet tidy, people!

2 Responses to “Blogging from Windows Live Writer”

  1. http://tinyurl.com/trikjoan16125 February 6, 2013 at 12:22 #

    “Blogging from Windows Live Writer Between Software and
    Unicycles” was a wonderful post and also I personally was in fact quite
    satisfied to read the blog post. Many thanks-Forrest

  2. microsoft software February 13, 2013 at 13:39 #

    I think this is one of the most important information for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on some general things, The website style is perfect, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

